Author: April Genevieve Tucholke

US Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers (Penguin imprint)


  1. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  2. Between the Spark and the Burn


I haven’t finished the second book yet, but I have seen that people are asking if there will be a third.  From the author’s website:  “The conclusion to Between the Devil and The Deep Blue Sea, this gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood.”    And also:  “1. Is BETWEEN THE SPARK AND THE BURN the last in the series?  I am not currently working on a third book.”

I added the emphasis.  And, I am sorry to see that this is likely the end of the line for the “Between” series.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s