This is an interesting series.  We have the Fae, Avalon, Faerie, some characters from each world, and a universe where the humans know about the Fae and Avalon.  There’s immigration if you want to cross from England to Avalon and you need your passport to do it.  Our main character Dana is 16 and faced with a mother who’s an alcoholic and a father who she doesn’t know but is a big shot in Avalon.  When Dana runs away and gets plunged into the politics of Avalon she discovers she is special, has special abilities, and is in terrible danger.  There are various creatures and magic and a love story.

Author: Jenna Black

US Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin


Prequel (although really more of a companion/bonus): Remedial Magic (appears to be e-book format only)

  1. Glimmerglass
  2. Shadowspell
  3. Sirensong – coming July 5, 2011

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s