Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica

Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica

There a book – the Imaginarium Geographica, which contains maps of the locations of fabled locations.  The keeper is killed and the book is now entrusted to three Oxford scholars – John, Charles and Jack.  The time traveling and fantasy land traveling adventures begin, with John, Charles and Jack needing to save the book – and therefore save the world.  Because, without the safekeeping of the book the Archipelago and all creativity really, would be destroyed.   Lots of famous authors, fictional characters, strands of plots, nods to books, travels to places and times, are found throughout.  At first, it might be a little daunting.  But the series seems worth sticking it out.

Author: James A. Owen

US Publisher: Simon & Shuster


  1. Here, There Be Dragons
  2. The Search for the Red Dragon
  3. The Indigo King
  4. The Shadow Dragons
  5. The Dragon’s Apprentice

Authors website:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s