Catching Up

2013 was a spectacular year!  My book reviews and updates to the site took a backseat to the arrival of a new little bookworm to my family.  So… now that he is on a schedule, sleeping at night, I am trying to catch up on the books I have neglected to add to the site.

A glimpse of what’s coming (or already added): 

Larissa Ione’s latest in the Riders series – Reaver.

Donna Grant’s Dark Warriors series.

Dark Warriors 1All of them.  Yep, I said all.  I read them all back to back, but neglected to add them here.  So, I ask for a little latitude if some of the details are slightly off since I am trying to remember which book is which!

Melissa de La Cruz’s Witches of East End’s latest.  And I plan on comparing the book series to the Lifetime network series.  Lifetime’s done a great job with what I thought was a difficult book.  In fact, it is rare that I like a tv or movie adaptation better than the book, but I think here, despite the few differences, I give two thumbs up to the tv show.

Dakota Cassidy – Something About Harry.

Maggies Stiefvater’s Raven Boys.

Gena Showalter – Black and Blue.black and blue

Nicole Peeler – Tempest’s conclusion.

Kady Cross – short about Jasper!  Short about Jack Dandy!

Cassandra Clare – the Bane Chronicles

And, hopefully others…

Leave a Reply

