My first galley as a “blog reviewer”

First in the "Angel Trilogy"

I am so very excited!  I have a book before it’s been published!  I signed up with a service that provides galleys (or ARCs – advance readers copies) for press, reviewers, bloggers who review…  and given that I am including reviews here on my blog, I was chosen to receive 3 books.

I chose Angel Burn by L.A. Weatherly as the first one to read and review (from what I can gather, it appears that this was published in the UK in October as “Angel” but it’s coming to the US May 2011).  With a page count of over 450, I am happy to say that I am at the 150 mark.  And,  I must admit, I am liking it so far.

So, to celebrate, I have created a new page.  While a little premature, since I haven’t finished the book, I felt the need to share some information about what is a good book so far.  Goodreads lists this as the first in a trilogy, so it fits right in to the purpose of this blog (although, I am thinking I might need a separate section for reviews on stand-alone books, because there still seem to be a few of those out there, like Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson which was absolutely wonderful).

I have to cheat a little with the page, by copying the synopsis off goodreads since I do not have all the details that will eventually be there since I am still reading.  But I promise to update as soon as I finish.  Meanwhile, you should all go off and add Angel Burn to your “to read” shelf on goodreads or shelfari!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

