Tempest Rising Rising

No, that’s not a typo in the title.  Just a nod to the first page about one of my current favorite escapes from reality – the Jane True series.   The first book, Tempest Rising now has a page all it’s own.   And I had to do something that was nautical (rising, breaking the surface, etc.) given Jane’s true nature…  if you don’t know what that is, well, you’re missing out on a great book series (so far, at least)!

I had a little hiccup as previously noted with the posting of the Jane True books.  But, I am happy to say, the first is posted.  The second will be along shortly, then I can get to reading the third.  There are just too many good book series out there.  I know, I’ve said it before, but it’s true!

You may wonder, what took so long to get the first one done, it’s not exactly the longest recap nor is the depth on some of the characters exactly more then superficial – but given the balance of important info to background/setup info I am not sure much more is needed.  The politics of the second book are much more complicated and I would guess will be more important.  The first book was very much an introduction with some story and the second book was more story with some background.  That made sense to me – not sure if it will to readers.  Sorry.

I also updated the page on the series to include some info off the author’s website, including the name of #5 and the fact that the author lists a 6th book (although the title is TBA) and the address of that page.  If you like the artwork for Jane, like I do, then take a look at the site.  It’s theme is the same as the covers.

Anywho…  I am off to skim through Tracking the Tempest (since I remember that one being much more complicated) to post that.  And then, hopefully by the weekend I will be reading the next in Jane’s adventures!

Leave a Reply

