Truly Awesome Jane True

The Jane True series is an awesomely awesome series.  With awesome-sauce.  A series where we get vamps and shifters, but all sorts of other more exotic and uncommon types of creatures.   Politics, love, magic, all that good stuff.  Right here.  And one of the things that hooked me – Jane’s inner voice doing a Crocodile Dundee impersonation.  Can I say it again?  Awe-some!

This is one of the series, however, that made me realize why I need this blog.  The politics and some of the more obscure creature types were really hard to remember between books one and two.  And now that I am ready to read book three, all I really remember is that I loved the books (and Ryu).  So, I am going to have to re-read the first two (which really shouldn’t be a hardship since I remember loving the first ones so much).  And, I am interrupting the progress on the Percy Jackson series for it, since I am in the mood for something a little more… well, just a little more.

I put the page for the series under the PNR pages, since that’s what it is closer too.  Well, closer then YA anyway.  It found in the Sci/Fi section of my local borders, but Jane’s libido is vocal enough that I’m not starting that section (not with this series anyway).

Leave a Reply

