Go 49ers!

So, to keep myself organized, and on track, I thought I would list those series that I, as of the moment, plan to list here.  I will update as needed.  For the moment, they are alpha by author.  And, there are 49 (hence, the title… hehehe…) of the YA to start with (which means about 150 books.  Yikes, I have a lot of work to do!).  I will list the other genres after I crawl back from the ledge (since I just realized how much money I have spent in the last 2 or 3 years on books.  You’re welcome Borders!).  Here goes…

  • Darkest Powers by Kelley Armstrong
  • Heck: Where the Bad Kids Go by Dale Basye
  • Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor
  • Modern Faerie Tales by Holly Black
  • Spiderwick Chronicles by Holly Black
  • Curse Workers by Holly Black
  • Faeriewalker byJenna Black
  • House of Night by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast
  • Heir Chronicles by Cinda Williams Chima
  • Seven Realms by Cinda Williams Chima
  • Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
  • Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
  • Monster Blood Tattoo by DM Cornish
  • Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz
  • The Dark Devine by Bree Despain
  • Incarceron by Catherine Fisher
  • Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
  • Caster Chronicles by Kami Garcia
  • Evernight by Claudia Gray
  • Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
  • Wicked by Nancy Holder
  • Crusade by Nancy Holder
  • Faerie Path by Frewin Jones
  • Iron Fey by Julie Jagawa
  • Fallen by Lauren Kate
  • Blood Ninja by Nick Lake
  • Wondrus Strange by Lesley Livingston
  • Theatre Illuminata by Lisa Mantchev
  • Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr
  • Dream Catcher by Lisa McMann
  • Twilight by Stephenie Meyer
  • Eternal Ones by Kirsten Miller
  • The Immortals by Alyson Noel
  • Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica by James Owen
  • Sisters Red by Pearce Jackson
  • Wings by Aprilynne Pike
  • Portero by Dia Reeves
  • Emily the Strange by Rob Reger
  • Septimus Heap by Angie Sage
  • Vampire Kisses by Ellen Schreiber
  • The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott
  • The Fallen by Thomas Sniegoski
  • Books of Faerie by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Wolves of Mercy Falls Maggie Stiefvater
  • Blue Is For Nightmares by Laurie Faria Stolarz
  • Sweep by Cate Tiernan
  • Soul Screamers by Rachel Vincent
  • Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld
  • Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

I am sure I will add.  Plenty.  But this is the current list.  I should say, there are a few series that I have started that I do not have plans to add.  That’s because I think they are awful.  I mean really, really, really awful.

I tend to read through the awful books anyway (like the Immortals by Alyson Noel – it started out well.  By book three I realized I hate the series.  But, I am stuck).  It’s like watching a bad movie.  You’re 40 minutes in – you’re invested – and it stinks.  But you can’t turn it off because you’ve spent 40 minutes watching and now, you just need to know how it ends.  Same thing here.  But with a few (Swoon, Betwixt, just to name two).  These were so bad, I almost quite reading the first book.  Some sequels, I am hopeful won’t ever see the light of day.  Others, well, publisher is wasting money in my opinion. These, I don’t plan to add unless I get really bored, since I have no intention of reading the next installment(s).  Therefore, I have no need for the info on the first books.  But, only time will tell.  I reserve the right to change my mind (since sometimes I also forget how bad the first book was and read the second, only to be reminded of why I didn’t intend to read the second in the first place!) because, after all, it is my blog.  🙂

Leave a Reply

