Was it Devine?

Yippeeee!  Another series caught up.  Slowly but surely I will get through the incredibly large list of series that I have.  While I think the next up will be either the Tempest Series (by Nicole Peeler – which are AWESOME!) or Strange Neighbors (Ashlyn Chase – since I am about to read the second in that wonderful series), I am working away.

The latest accomplishment (and hence, the self congratulations that I started with) is the Dark Devine Series.  I know, I know.  It’s only 2 books (and a series of 6 bonus letters published on the internet – and those letters don’t have pages because of their short length).  But I have to start somewhere, right?  And I might as well add the series that I am currently reading so I don’t have to dust out the cobwebs to catch up on the books I have read previously.  It’s going to be hard enough to do that when I hit the next installment of various series which all come out this year (and, boy, are there a lot of them!).

But, for today, we have The Dark Devine and The Lost Saint by Bree Despain.  Not sure I would call either book Devine-ly written.  But they were good and I expect there will be more to come given the cliffhanger at the end – with Daniel stuck as a wolf.

Leave a Reply

