Here, There Be (no, not Dragons, but,)… Spoilers!

Guess I should have mentioned from the start that this is definitely NOT a spoiler free zone.  I mean what good would this be if it didn’t contain the spoilers?  How can I remember that Bertie didn’t have to choose between Ariel and Nate (Perchance to Dream (#2 of 3 or more) by Lisa Mantchev) if I don’t spoil that Bertie didn’t have to choose?  How can I remember the rules that apply to the world of the Imaginarium Geographica (had to include this series here since the title of this post is really a nod to the title of the first book, which is Here There Be Dragons by James A. Owen – book #1 of the Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica), if I don’t include those rules?  How can I remember in which book Perry gets off Alcatraz (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott) if I don’t list that in the book she escapes?  How can I remember that Vishous has a twin sister, Payne and that she’s the subject of the next book, if I don’t spoil the fact that Payne is Vishous’ sister?  I could go on, but I think you get the point.

So, really, if you can’t deal with spoilers then… well, I don’t know what to say.  I want you to enjoy this site, but I can’t really go without the spoilers either.  While I have reviews of (most of) the books that will be included here, when I get the bulk of them up here anyway, they will be after the posts of the info that I want to remember.  So, scroll down with your eyes closed?

Why not just re-order the pages you say?  Because this little blog experiment isn’t really about book reviews.  They are just getting to tag along for the ride, since I write them, I thought I’d include them.  And, sometimes I don’t write them.  So I don’t want that to stop me from putting up a page about a series that I can’t seem to ditch.  Since a lack of a review is normally a result of nothing more then supreme laziness (that and the fact that I am not sure my reviews really are helpful to anyone other than me).

You have been warned!  Spoilers Ahead!

Leave a Reply

