One for PNR, one for YA

Snow day=boredom=putting off work!  So, I started with a PNR book and realized I wasn’t going to get very far without pulling the book out of my book case.  So, I got lazy and stopped.  I will finish it later.  Mean time, I wanted to get one book done (and only a million more to go)… so I added the first in a series I am very devoted to.

There are a few series that I read habitually.  When I am bored, don’t know what else to read, am upset and need some comfort, or what ever, these are the series that I turn to again and again.  Harry Potter is one of them.  And probably the series I turn to most often (especially now that I got my hands on the audio books – and that series is the only one that I listen to the audio books for, so that in itself says something…).

But this series, The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel, is the series that I spend the most time with these days.  Moderating the forum, research for and recording of the monthly podcast (shout out to my fellow portalcasters) or just re-reading the 4 books to date takes a lot of time.  That’s not a complaint.  Just a fact – and the answer to why I started with this book in the YA category.  Take a look – The Alchemyst, book 1 of the series The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel.  This has some important info if you are going to read on through the series.  I hope to have all 4 up by the end of the weekend.

Leave a Reply

